Events

All Events

Subscribe to RSS
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "Investigating and Expanding the Structures and Functions of Secretory Antibodies"

By: Beth Stadtmueller, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Friday, February 17, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "Tissue-specific Transcriptional Regulation of T Cell Immunity"

By: Amanda Poholek, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 1:00pm

This spring, The State Theatre of Ithaca is collaborating with Cornell University’s College of Veterinary Medicine to present a public community screening of the family-friendly documentary, “Inside the Mind of a Cat”. This film explores the amazing physiology, behavior, and history that has contributed to our furry friends’ unique place in the natural world and in our lives. Through interviews with veterinarians, behavior specialists, pet therapists, and the owners of the Savitsky Cats, a trained cat act that made the quarterfinals of America’s Got Talent, we see that cats are...

Friday, February 24, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "Understanding Birnaviridae Replication, Pathogenicity, and Antigenicity "

By: Andrew Broadbent, University of Maryland

Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "Receptor Usage by Hantaviruses"

By: Rohit Jangra, Louisiana State University Health at Shreveport

Friday, March 10, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "Rotavirus Host Restriction Through the Lens of the Reverse Genetics System"

By: Siyuan Ding, Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Friday, March 17, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "Cryo EM Structural Studies of Virus and Host Interactions"

By: Susan Hafenstein, PennState Huck Institute of Life Sciences

Friday, March 31, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "TBA"

By: Kyu Rhee, Weill Cornell Medicine

Friday, April 14, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "TBA"

By: Jorge Alvarez, University of Pennsylvania

Friday, April 28, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "NK Cells in Host Immunity"

By: Joseph Sun, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Friday, May 5, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "TBA"

By: Elke Muhlberger, Boston University Chobanian and Avedisian School of Medicine

Friday, May 12, 2023 - 12:15pm

Title: "Convergent Evolution of Human Hepatitis C Virus bNAb Lineages with Diverse VH Genes"

By: Justin Bailey