NYSVMS honors Dr. Meg Thompson

Drs. Meg Thompson and Surinder Wadyal with her award. Photo by Sue Zizza, LIVMA

NYSVMS honored several members at the annual holiday party at Hotel Indigo in Albany on November 29th. Surinder Wadyal, DVM, 2018 President presented two members who are ending their time on the Board with awards: Meg Thompson, DVM, DACVR, Past President for her years of service on the Board as well as her contribution to various committees including the NYS-VC and David Leahy, DVM, for his years of service on the Board including chair of the government relations committee. Staff member Stephanie Quirini, Communications Director, also received an award in appreciation of her commitment and service.

This story originally appeared in issue 19.01 of CONNECTIONS, the magazine of the New York State Veterinary Medical Society.