Skip to main content

Staff Service Awardees and the Dionne Henderson Staff Excellence Award Winners


Congratulations to the Staff Service Award Recipients

This tradition of recognition is a grateful celebration of the outstanding staff whose work contributes to the success of Cornell’s students, faculty, alumni and colleagues at the university. Congratulations to this year's awardees!

20 Years of Service

  • Michelle Armstrong
  • Jamie Blake
  • Lynette Degouff
  • Esref Dogan
  • Barbara Fethers
  • Shannon Kellogg
  • Melissa Laverack
  • Leslie Planck
  • Alicia Rollins
  • Edward Thompson                        


25 Years of Service

  • Laura Barlow
  • Kerry Case
  • Rebecca Harman
  • Scott Havlik
  • Julia Hertl
  • ​​​​​​​Greg Mitchell
  • Leslie Phelps
  • Valerie Salerno
  • David Schaffner
  • Kathleen Strickland
  • Gerald Welch

30 Years of Service

  • Christopher Doane
  • ​​​​​​​Wilhelm Elmore
  • Shari Hemsley
  • ​​​​​​​Brian Schutt
  • Angela Struble​​​​​​​
  • Sue Williams
  • Gerald Willis

35 Years of Service

  • Kevin Ingerson
  • ​​​​​​​Suzanne Klaessig
  • Lisa Mitchell


Announcing the Dionne Henderson Staff Excellence Award Winners

“Creating an environment of inclusion and empathy for all is something Dionne did naturally. She was kind to everyone. Her contagious smile, her positive attitude and her innate ability to find something good in everything and everyone made her a very unique individual. Dionne was the 'face' of our department working with both internal and external customers, building collaborations and mutually beneficial partnerships across campus. She was a resource to all who crossed her path. Dionne’s demeanor made her approachable, always taking time to listen and help someone as needed. Dionne was a strong resource to others sharing knowledge and information appropriately. In dealing with all situations she was diplomatic, courteous and welcoming. She demonstrated sound and ethical judgement when acting on behalf of the college and exercised appropriate confidentiality and commitment to her work.” - Carol Merkur

Congratulations to the recipients!

  • Scott Butler
  • Cindy DeCloux​​​​​​​
  • ​​​​​​​Sue Williams


Share this: