Microbiology and Immunology

Engaged in infectious disease and host immune response research

The Department of Microbiology and Immunology comprises an interactive faculty engaged in research in infectious disease and host immune response. We study a range of pathogens, including viruses, bacteria and parasites, and other insults such as toxins. Our immunology interests stretch from understanding immune protection to vaccine development.

News and Events:

  • Microbiology and Immunology supports Black in Immuno Week:

Sunday, November 22 - Saturday, November 28, 2020