Business Hours - Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm; Saturdays: 9:00am-1:00pm

Contact

Customer Service

Customer Service operations consist of multiple units. Our Medical Records staff, Veterinary Support Services' Extension Veterinarians, Referral Testing, Billing, Shipping and Supplies, Receiving and Regulatory Affairs units are here to assist you with your diagnostic needs.

Please note: The AHDC does not see or treat animals, we are strictly a testing laboratory. The Veterinary Support Services staff is available to assist veterinarians with test selections and test strategies. You may address additional questions by calling the laboratory for assistance.

By Email

AHDC Customer Services can be reached at diagcenter@cornell.edu.

By Phone

Contact information for the AHDC and services
Telephone Assistance Phone Number Contact Name Fax Number
Test Results and Info 607-253-3900 * Customer Services 607-253-3943
Export Testing 607-253-3938 Omyia Damaj 607-253-3907
Referral Testing 607-253-3333 * Shipping 607-253-3551
Billing Services 607-253-3951
Shipping and Supplies 607-253-3935

* Voicemail is available at all times after hours for 607-253-3900 and 607-253-3333

By Mail or Courier Service

Packages shipped through the mail should be addressed to:

Shipping Services
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
P.O. Box 5786
Ithaca, NY 14852-5786

Packages shipped through a courier service should be addressed to:

Shipping Services
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
240 Farrier Rd
Ithaca, NY 14853

Business Hours

The AHDC's normal hours of operation are:

Monday through Friday: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturdays (limited service): 9:00 am to 1:00 pm

Holiday Schedule

AHDC operational status is governed in part by courier service deliveries. Normal business hours are Monday through Friday: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, and Saturday (limited service): 9:00 am to 1:00 pm.
Date Holiday Hours
Monday, January 15, 2024 MLK, Jr. Day Open: 8am-3pm
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day Closed
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Open: 8am-3pm
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day Closed
Monday, September 2, 2024 Labor Day Closed
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Thanksgiving Day Closed
Friday, November 29, 2024 Open: 8am-3pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve Open: 8am-5pm
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day Closed
Thursday, December 26-Friday, December 27, 2024 Open: 8am-3pm
Saturday, December 28, 2024 Open: 9am-1pm
Monday, December 30-Tuesday, December 31, 2024 Open: 8am-3pm
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 New Year's Day Closed
Monday, January 20, 2025 MLK, Jr. Day Open: 8am-3pm