News and Announcements

Monday, January 13, 2020

Francis Welcome
Francis L. Welcome
...

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

The map below represents updates from the Canine Influenza Virus Surveillance Network.

  • December, 2019: Four CIV positive cases detected in New Jersey.
  • October,
  • ...

Tuesday, December 24, 2019


Beginning January 13, we will no longer offer testing of two Leptospira serovars, Autumnalis and Bratislava. These tests will still be available through the National Veterinary Services...


Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Holiday Schedule for Von Willebrand Factor Assays (VWF:Ag): Samples arriving for VWF analyses after 5 PM on 12/23/19 will be assayed on 12/31/19. Regular VWF test schedule will resume...


Friday, December 13, 2019

Bull Terrier(USA) On November 11, 2019 the Animal Health Diagnostic...


Thursday, December 5, 2019

Hypoglycin A Toxicosis - Equine (NY) – An adult miniature horse mare from northern New York presented for dullness, choke and dysphagia with marked elevation in muscle enzymes, and was diagnosed...


Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Samples transported over the colder months risk being frozen if they are not packed and shipped properly. Even 10% neutral buffered formalin will freeze in harsh winter weather. To prevent...


Wednesday, November 27, 2019

USDA/APHIS Veterinary Services has released a new guidance document, VS Guidance 15201.1-Approval of Laboratories to Conduct Tests for Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA), for laboratories conducting...


Tuesday, November 26, 2019

The Diagnostic Lab will be open during the holidays with the following schedule:

Tuesday, December 24 - Open: 8am - 5pm
Wednesday, December 25* - Christmas Day – Closed
...


Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Again this October, the Animal Health Diagnostic Center (AHDC) observed an increase in the number of equine Anaplasma phagocytophilum positive PCR test results.  Anaplasmosis is a tick-borne...


Pages

Subscribe to News and Announcements

Share this: