Department of Clinical Sciences

The Department of Clinical Sciences in Cornell University's College of Veterinary Medicine is largely composed of residency trained veterinarians who are board certified in a clinical specialty. The department endeavors to balance its threefold missions of teaching, service and research.

  • Faculty are dedicated to excellence in teaching and contribute to classroom and laboratory teaching throughout the curriculum.
  • Substantial effort is provided towards clinical training of DVM professional students, interns and residents through faculty's professional service in the Cornell University Hospital for Animals (CUHA).
  • Both clinical and basic research are highly valued and faculty strive to enhance the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of animal disease, promote animal health and productivity, and take advantage of our unique access to naturally-occurring clinical disease in order to explore mechanisms of fundamental importance to biomedical science.

Congratulations To:

  • Dr. Heidi Reesink, promoted to Associate Professor with tenure, Section of Large Animal Surgery
  • Dr. Ian Porter, reappointed as Assistant Clinical Professor, Section of Diagnostic Imaging
  • Dr. John Loftus, reappointed as Assistant Professor, Section of Small Animal Medicine
  • Dr. Michelle Delco, recipient of the Harry M. Zweig Assistant Research Professorship in Equine Health
  • Dr. Noha Abou-Madi, reappointed as Associate Clinical Professor, Section of Zoological Medicine
  • Dr. Robert Goggs, promoted to Associate Professor with tenure, Section of Emergency and Critical Care
  • The following faculty members were approved for a change in title:

Joaquin Araos, Assistant Clinical Professor
Cheryl Balkman, Full Clinical Professor
Jordyn Boesch, Associate Clinical Professor
Marta Castelhano, Associate Research Professor
Jorge Colon, Associate Professor of Practice
Ricardo de Matos, Associate Clinical Professor
Ed Earley, Associate Clinical Professor
Jethro Forbes, Assistant Clinical Professor
Assaf Lerer, Assistant Clinical Professor
Carolyn McDaniel, Full Professor of Practice
Meredith Miller, Associate Clinical Professor
Jamie Morrisey, Full Clinical Professor
Michelle Moyal, Assistant Clinical Professor
Gillian Perkins, Full Clinical Professor
Nathan Peterson, Associate Clinical Professor
Robin Radcliffe, Associate Professor of Practice
Rolfe Radcliffe, Associate Clinical Professor
Sarah Robbins, Assistant Clinical Professor
Gretchen Schoeffler, Full Clinical Professor

Welcome New Faculty:

In Memoriam:

Gil Ben Shlomo, DVM, PhD
1970 - 2020