Faculty by Discipline

Ambulatory and Production Medicine

Kathryn Bach, Lecturer
Sabine Mann, Assistant Professor, Section Chief
Jessica McArt, Associate Professor, Interim Department chair
Daryl Nydam, Faculty Director, Atkinson Center for Sustainability (Joint appointment with Department of Public and Ecosystem Health)
Mary Smith, Professor
Taika von Königslöw, Assistant Professor
Lorin Warnick, Professor
Qiu Di Zheng, Instructor

Anatomic Pathology

Elizabeth Buckles, Associate Clinical Professor
Alina Demeter, Assistant Clinical Professor
Gerald Duhamel, Professor (Joint appointment with Department of Biomedical Sciences)
Mason Jager, Assistant Research Professor
Sean McDonough, Associate Professor
Andrew Miller, Associate Professor, Section Chief
Jeanine Peters-Kennedy, Associate Clinical Professor
Ryan Taylor, Assistant Clinical Professor

The Center for Veterinary Business and Entrepreneurship

David E. Lee, Professor of Practice


Ece Bulut, Research Associate
Casey Cazer, Assistant Professor (Joint appointment with Department of Public and Ecosystem Health)
Kevin Cummings, Associate Professor (Joint appointment with Department of Public and Ecosystem Health)
Francois Elvinger, Professor, Executive Director of the Animal Health Diagnostic Center, Associate Dean for Diagnostic Operations and Government Relations
Yrjo Grohn, Professor
Renata Ivanek, Professor
Hussni Mohammed, Professor (Joint appointment with Department of Public and Ecosystem Health)

Infectious Diseases

Craig Altier, Professor
Leonardo Caserta, Senior Research Associate
Yung-Fu Chang, Professor
Rimi Chowdhury, Senior Research Associate
Diego Diel, Associate Professor, Director of Virology
Mani Lejeune, Assistant Professor of Practice, Director of Clinical Parasitology and Director, Molecular Diagnostics
Kelsi Sandoz, Assistant Professor

Shelter Medicine

Lena DeTar, Assistant Clinical Professor
M. Erin Henry, Assistant Clinical Professor

Veterinary Diagnostics

Jorge Adarraga, Extension Associate
Erica Behling-Kelly, Associate Professor, Director of Clinical Pathology
Karyn Bischoff, Associate Professor of Practice, Director of Toxicology
Marjory Brooks, Professor of Practice, Director of Comparative Coagulation
Elisha Frye, Assistant Professor of Practice
Gloria Gioia, Research Associate
Erin Goodrich, Associate Professor of Practice, Director of VSS
Cassandra Guarino, Assistant Professor of Practice, Director of Bacteriology
Wendy J. Hartman, Extension Associate
Gavin Hitchener, Extension Associate, Director of the Duck Lab
Lauren Jacobsen, Extension Associate
Paolo Moroni, Associate Professor of Practice
Ashleigh Newman, Assistant Clinical Professor
Ned Place, Professor, Director of Endocrinology
Toby Pinn-Woodcock, Assistant Clinical Professor
Tracy Stokol, Professor
Barbara Schanbacher, Extension Associate
Anja Sipka, Senior Research Associate
Paul Virkler, Senior Extension Associate
Bettina Wagner, Professor, Director of Serology and Immunology
Rick Watters, Senior Extension Associate
Julie Webb, Assistant Clinical Professor, Associate Director of Clinical Pathology
Matthias Wieland, Assistant Professor
Michael Zurakowski, Senior Extension Associate

Wildlife Health and Health Policy

Martin Gilbert, Associate Professor of Practice
Steve Osofsky, Professor

Adjunct & Courtesy

Charles Alex, Courtesy Lecturer
Vanessa Barrs, Adjunct Professor
Elizabeth Berliner, Courtesy Associate Clinical Professor
Kenneth Conley, Courtesy Lecturer
Wolfgang Heuwieser, Adjunct Professor
Denise McAloose, Courtesy Senior Lecturer
Clinton Neill, Adjunct Professor
Scott Palmer, Adjunct Professor
Ian Porter, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Joe Regenstein, Adjunct Professor 
Nucharin Songasen, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Teresa Southard, Adjunct Associate Professor
Judith St. Leger, Adjunct Professor
Jerrold Ward, Adjunct Professor
Lars Westblade, Adjunct Associate Professor


Barry Cooper, Anatomic Pathology
Hollis Erb, Epidemiology
Jack Henion, Diagnostic Laboratory
Edward Dubovi, Virology
Richard Jacobson, Diagnostic Laboratory
Patrick McDonough, Bacteriology
Janet Scarlett, Shelter Medicine
Donald Schlafer, Anatomic Pathology
Ynte Schukken, Epidemiology
Brian Summers, Anatomic Pathology
Alfonso Torres, Associate Dean for Public Policy
Maurice White, Ambulatory