Noteworthy Awards Received by Faculty & Staff

Dr. Dorothy Ainsworth, professor, Department of Clinical Sciences: SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Faculty Service

Dr. Doug Antczak ’69, Dorothy Havemeyer McConville Professor of Equine Medicine, Baker Institute for Animal Health: International Symposium on Equine Reproduction Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Paul Bowser ’70, professor emeritus, Department of Microbiology and Immunology: Distinguished Friend of the Eastern Fish Health Workshop

Dr. Dorothy Debbie, senior lecturer, Department of Microbiology and Immunology: SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Thomas Divers, Rudolph J. and Katharine L. Steffen Professor of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Clinical Sciences: Inducted into the Equine Research Hall of Fame of the University of Kentucky Gluck Equine Research Foundation

Lisa Fortier, Ph.D. ’98, James Law Professor of Large Animal Surgery, Department of Clinical Sciences: SUNY Academic Service Award

Paul Jennette ’87,biosafety engineer and director of biocontainment operations: SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service

Dr. Manuel Martin-Flores, assistant professor, Department of Clinical Sciences: Zoetis Award for Veterinary Research Excellence

Julie Powell, applications programmer, Educational Support Services: SUNY Excellence in Instructional Support Award

Dr. David Russell, William Kaplan Professor of Infection Biology, Department of Microbiology and Immunology: SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities

Dr. Danny Scott, James Law Professor Emeritus, Department of Clinical Sciences: International Canine Health Awards’ Lifetime Achievement Award from the Kennel Club Charitable Trust

Dr. Holger Sondermann, professor, Department of Molecular Medicine: Elected to American Academy of Microbiology

Lorin D. Warnick, D.V.M., Ph.D. ’94, Austin O. Hooey Dean of Veterinary Medicine: American Veterinary Epidemiology Society honorary diploma